All good things must come to an end.

Ahh, day 31. In just a couple short hours, February will be upon us. The month blinked by. Except for the days that snailed.

I feel good about the month. I feel good that I stuck with it. I feel good that I stayed keto, but didn’t tear myself up if I didn’t stay within calories for losing weight. The nursing comes first and this month was just an experiment to make sure keto was compatible with keeping my supply at a good level. I’m happy to say I’m happy with the results. The only days my supply seemed to dip is when I didn’t drink enough water.

I didn’t lose weight like I would have hoped. But 10 pounds is nothing to shrug off either. It’s weight I would otherwise still be carrying. Only 10 pounds means I could still safelt feed my baby. Priorities.

For February, my goal is to keep my calories closer to 1500. And water. And meals instead of grazing.

All in all I’m content with my progress.

screenshot_2017-01-31-21-54-07

1527 calories 9 fiber

Leave a Reply

