The excuse that I use when I want to stop trying.

Today was better than yesterday. So I guess I’m on a pretty productive upswing. I almost said fuck it and didn’t log my dinner and lunch today. But then I decided that would be kinda lame. I don’t want to be all about the numbers all the time, but a) I’d like to have accurate and complete info through January and b) I want to have accountability while I’m still feeling a bit in a funk.

So I logged my food and then was thankful because I realized something important. I’m eating this way to feel healthy. But I can’t feel healthy at this weight. So even if I’m eating healthy, I’m not going to feel healthy enough.

Once February comes, I’m going to reassess calories. I know I can’t lose weight at 1700-1900 calories a day, even with the healthiest food. And my breastmilk supply seems good, except on days that I don’t drink enough. Recently too I’ve realized I’m not drinking quite enough and on days that there’s less water, there is usually more food. So…there’s that too.

But January first. February when it gets here.

screenshot_2017-01-25-20-22-36

1915 calories 20 fiber

I’m starting to learn how to keep my protein low. Or within a good range at least. That was never easy for me, so the fact that I’m accomplishing this makes me feel especially successful. Today it feels like that piece of the puzzle is clicking for me.

Leave a Reply

