Warm blankets, but cold feet.

It’s 11am and I still haven’t eaten. I’m sure I would have eaten. I’m hungry enough to eat. But I have a babe sleeping on my lap and a dog sleeping on my feet.

I’ve had water and coffee. Doesn’t seem very substantial now that I can’t get to the kitchen. It’s not an urgent need to eat, but man, my head kinda hurts.

As soon as this little munchkin awakes, I’ll get food. For now I’m considering this a happy accident and allowing it to be a longer fast than just dinner to breakfast.

This is where my sunshine kicks in.

Leave a Reply

