Threesome.

Okay, not really at all. But I’m tired and couldn’t think of a three word.

Today turned out pretty decent. I can’t even remember what I wrote this morning. Just that I felt heartbroken and defeated. But as the day wore on the baby boy seemed to do better, so maybe it was just the broccoli and cauliflower. I had over 1700 calories today. It was a little more snacky than mealy, but I’m just tweaking as I go along. I’m certain if it wasn’t for the caloric need for nursing, I’d barely be getting 1,200 calories a day. It feels good to learn to tweak it though and to not be so attached to an idea or plan or expectation that I become paralyzed by it.

Screenshot_2017-01-03-20-20-57.png

Calories 1717 Fiber 7

Today numbers look really great. I’m really proud of my progress. I’m proud that I want this and I’m willing to do whatever I need to make it work. For now, sleep.

Oh! But first. I took measurements today. Not the traditional kind where you know the number afterwards. The scale number doesn’t mess me up much. But inches would. So I took my measurements with yard. Hips, waist and bust. And I have each one marked with the date. Now I can redo measurements whenever I want (once a month probably) and there’s no number. I can measure the string at a later date. It doesn’t have to trip me up, but I still have a way to get the number in the future.

Okay. Now sleep.

Leave a Reply

