This is stupid.

Alright. Fine. Simon didn’t say.

I’m just very tired.

Currently my dog is fast asleep on my pillow, while my two month old is giving a big middle finger to sleep. Or maybe it’s the other way around. In any case, that means no sleep for me either.

Whole30 is increasingly more difficult on no sleep. The food compliant part is fine. But the mindfulness is hard. The being of sound mind is hard when my brain isn’t functioning anywhere near full capacity. I’ve encountered a few times when I’ve chosen to eat a snack or mini meal even if it wasn’t time or I wasn’t really actually hungry yet. I’m making good food choices, but not always good eating choices. Simon says: Do the best you can with what you’ve got.

And, strange as it might sound, I don’t think the baby boy likes me eating this clean. He hasn’t slept or pooped right since I started. I’m going to keep at it. I know it’s not hurting him. Just, at this exact moment, it doesn’t seem as beneficial as I thought it would be.

In other news, I have pictures for days five and six. I haven’t posted them yet. I’ll either get to that later today or call it a lost cause. Maybe sleep will find me instead.

Leave a Reply

